HCA Logo

Child Abuse Prevention Program (CAPP)


To maintain at-risk families outside the child welfare system in a safe and nurturing environment.


We provide comprehensive nursing assessment, education and linkage to community resources for families at-risk for involvement with Children and Family Services (CFS). Our services are strength-based and focused on the Five Protective Factors listed by the federal Department of Health and Human Services.

When the Five Protective Factors are present in a family, the likelihood of child abuse and neglect diminish. Follow the links below for more information:

  1. Parental Resilience
  2. Social Connections
  3. Knowledge of Parenting and Child Development
  4. Concrete Support in Times of Need
  5. Children’s Social and Emotional Development and Attachment


Seleta Dobrosky, Supervising Public Health Nurse

Copyright © HCA 2017 All Rights Reserved. View our Privacy Policy.